Today, great emphasis is placed on the benefits of fabric products. A manufacturer whose products are certified in accordance with international standards has a greater chances of success.

OEKO-TEX certificates – a health guarantee 

The success of a manufacturer in the clothing industry is currently determined by several basic parameters. The market is becoming more and more demanding, and there is a need to actively face the growing demands, not only in terms of fashion and new trends, but also in environmental protection. That’s why consumer interest in sustainable products is constantly growing.

·        What does this mean?

o   It refers to materials and production technologies that meet the increasing demands regarding protection of the environment and people.

OEKO-TEX certificate holders have a greater chance of success in the clothing industry. Certification according to STANDARD 100 from OEKO-TEX® can give manufacturers an edge over the competition. This international certification system arrived in the clothing industry in 1992, and is a guarantee that fabrics are made only from materials which are free of harmful substances.

Testing is a global trend 

Testing is performed uniformly around the world by independent OEKO-TEX® institutes. All stages of the production process are tested, not only finished products. It can be said, then, that you can be sure there are no harmful substances from the thread to the finished product.

       ·     A textile product that has the right to bear the OEKO-TEX label is a guarantee that you bought a garment made from materials that are free of harmful substances. 

The certificate is issued for a period of one year, and can then be extended by new testing. Tests are performed for the presence of formaldehyde, pesticides, heavy metals, allergenic and potentially carcinogenic dyes, and preservatives (pentachlorophenol, tetrachlorophenol). If the textile products pass the OEKO-TEX association’s set of tests, they receive the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certificate.

            The certificate is divided into four categories.

            1. Children’s clothing (up to three years of age).

            2. Clothing designated for direct contact with the skin.

            3. Clothing which is not in direct contact with the skin.

            4. Other textiles (e.g. furnishing materials).


Comments (0)

No comments at this moment

Tyto webové stránky ukládají na vaše zařízení cookies. Používáním těchto stránek s tím vyjadřujete souhlas.